Writing A Historical Novel Of Matristic Times with Mary Mackey, Ph.D.

Product Description
$ 0.00

Mary Mackey is an American novelist, poet, and academic. She is the author of seven collections of poetry and fourteen novels. Her Earthsong Series covers 30 years in the lives of the people of Neolithic Europe and about 26 years in Mary’s writing life.

She's the author of:

Her books of poetry include: 

  • Travelers with No Ticket Home (Marsh Hawk Press 2014)
  • Sugar Zone, winner of the 2012 PEN Oakland Josephine Miles Award for Literary Excellence;
  • Breaking The Fever (Marsh Hawk Press 2006)
  • The Jaguars That Prowl Our Dreams: New and Selected Poems 1974 through 2018 (winner of Eric Hoffer Book Award 2019)

To find out more about the work of Mary Mackey, Ph.D. go to www.marymackey.com.

Host: Justine Willis Toms           Interview Date: 2/10/2017       Program number: C0402

More from Mary Mackey

The full one-hour version of this program is available here for purchase and download: