The Adventures of a Poet and Novelist with Mary Mackey

Product Description
$ 0.00

Mary Mackey, Ph.D. is a novelist, screenwriter, and poet. She’s Professor Emeritus of English and former Writer-in-Residence at California State University, Sacramento. During her twenties she lived in the rain forests of Costa Rica. Recently she’s been traveling to Brazil incorporating her experiences in the tropical rainforests into her fiction and poetry.

Mary Mackey’s historical novels include:

  • Earthsong Series - covering the lives of the people of Neolithic Europe
  • Immersion (iUniverse 2013)

 Her books of poetry include: 

  • Travelers with No Ticket Home (Marsh Hawk Press 2014)
  • Sugar Zone, winner of the 2012 PEN Oakland Josephine Miles Award for Literary Excellence;
  • Breaking The Fever (Marsh Hawk Press 2006)
  • The Jaguars That Prowl Our Dreams: New and Selected Poems 1974 through 2018 (winner of Eric Hoffer Book Award 2019) 

To learn more about Mary Mackey go to: 

Host: Justine Willis Toms   Interview Date: 11/27/2019   Program Number: C0492

More from Mary Mackey

The full one-hour version of this program is available here for purchase and download: