How To Receive The Music Of Poetry with Jane Hirshfield

Product Description
$ 0.00

Jane Hirshfield is the author of nine books of poetry and two collections of essays, and has edited and co-translated four books presenting the work of world poets from the past. Her books have received the Poetry Center Book Award, the California Book Award, and the Donald Hal-Jane Kenyon Prize in American Poetry. Her poems appear in a wide range of prestigious outlets. A resident of Northern California, she is a chancellor emerita of the Academy of American Poets. She presents her work at literary and interdisciplinary events worldwide.

 Jane Hirshfield has authored many books including: 

  • The October Palace (HarperCollins 1994)
  • Lives of the Heart (Harper Collins 1997)
  • Women in Praise of the Sacred (HarperCollins 1994)
  • Nine Gates: Entering the Mind of Poetry (Perennial 1998)
  • After (Harper Collins 2006)
  • Given Sugar, Given Salt (Harper Collins 2001)
  • Come, Thief (Knopf 2011)
  • Ten Windows: How Great Poems Transform the World (Alfred A. Knopf 2015)
  • The Beauty: Poems (Alfred A. Knopf 2015)
  • Ledger (Alfred A. Knopf 2020) 

To learn more about the work of Jane Hirshfield go to\janehirshfield 

Host: Justine Willis Toms   Interview Date: 4/16/2020   Program Number: C0499